A Day in the Life of a Tree…

24 Jun

Recently I saw “The Tree of Life”. Call me uncultured, but I just couldn’t like it. I’m more of a plot kind of a girl. …And right now I’m plotting ways to silence the chickens next door. But that’s another story.

I like Paul Simon’s newest album, but the first song or two were too repetitive, repetitive, repetitive, repetitive, repetitive, repetitive, repetitive…

Kind of like “The Gratuate” soundtrack- it has some of Simon and Garfunkel’s greatest songs, but I would have sworn by the end of it that “Sound of Silence” had been on a loop for three days.

Currently listening to: Honey, Just Allow Me One More Chance by Bob Dylan (from the newly released live at Brandeis University album)

Leave a Reply

