Can’t Wait Too Long…

10 Jul

I’ve been putting off converting my records to a digital format since, well, I bought the turntable, but the fates sent me a signal the other day. Their carrier of choice was FedEx, and in the package was the iMic I ordered.

Ok, so maybe it had more to do with my being proactive and buying the device than the fates giving me a nudge, but that’s really neither here nor there. Either way, it’s in my house and plugged in, ready and rearing to go.

After minor grapples with cords that didn’t fit and puppy furs clinging for dear life to the record, it was game time. I chose to use Final Vinyl because I like my programs the same way was my white t-shirts: clean and simple. I also chose it because it doesn’t come with a lengthy manual, so it’s less for me to not read. ;)

My inaugural record choice? Duran Duran’s first album. Typical. ;)

Currently listening to: Duran Duran’s self titled album, and just because I’m feeling cheeky I’m not going to tell you which one ;P

3 Responses to “Can’t Wait Too Long…”

  1. Francis July 11, 2011 at 10:35 AM #

    Here’s the ultimate music snob question.
    Do MP3s from Vinal sound better than MP3s from CDs? :P

    • blogonlyknows July 22, 2011 at 1:09 PM #

      Here’s the ultimate snob answer: yes! You still get a little bit of crackle, can hear the needle dropping and spinning, but it’s portable! :)

  2. Francis July 11, 2011 at 10:35 AM #

    *vinyl :S

Leave a Reply

