I’m Bugged At My Ol’ Man… (Because Now My Greatest Musical Dream Has Been Realized)

28 Jul

He’s gone and done it again. This evening my dad and I drove up to Gilford,New Hampshire to see Bright Eyes perform at the Meadowbrook Pavilion. Conor Oberst’s music has been one of the biggest influences in my life, and tonight I got to see the man himself at work, on the job. And might I say, he’s employee of the year in my book. He sang, he doogied, he spun, he spat, he tripped, he soared.

There were about 7 people manning instruments on the stage providing a feast for the eyes, but I felt like a horse with blinders. No matter how short Laura’s dress was, how cool the color of one of the guitars (sea foam blue) was, how interesting the splatter painted keyboard was- a plane from the airport next door could have crashed through the ceiling and my focus on Conor wouldn’t have broken. Actually, it might literally have taken a plane crash to even get me to realize there were other people in the venue. ;)

I have some funny Mountain Goats quotes, the set lists, and a couple pictures that I’ll add soon enough, when my screen is bigger than that of an iPhone. But don’t count on them tomorrow, because that’s Bright Eyes concert number two. :)

Currently listening to: If The Brakeman Turns My Way by Bright Eyes
Listen to the song

One Response to “I’m Bugged At My Ol’ Man… (Because Now My Greatest Musical Dream Has Been Realized)”

  1. fat burning furnace exercises August 16, 2011 at 12:34 PM #

    It’s in point of fact a nice and useful piece of info. I am glad that you simply shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

