Add Some Music To Your Day… (Fooling Around With Spotify)

12 Aug

I was so excited when I first got my invite to Spotify, but since then I haven’t used the program terribly much. Today, however, the stars aligned when I got out early from my internship and found myself at home with my neighbors thundering above me. Did I kick and scream at their inconsiderate behavior? Not a once. Make voodoo dolls in their name? Not that I’d admit to. The action I will concede is wiping the couple week old dust of Spotify and diving into their 80’s playlists (typical). Here are some of the best gems I found:

You Make My Dreams by Hall and Oates
Listen to the song!

She Blinded Me With Science by Thomas Dolby
Listen to the song!

Down Under by Men At Work
Listen to the song!

Walk Like An Egyptian by The Bangles
Listen to the song!

Too Shy by Kajagoogoo (…and really anything by Kajagoogoo)
Listen to the song!

Sidewalk Talk by Jellybean
Listen to the song!

Mirror, Mirror by Dollar
Listen to the song!

Robert DeNiro’s Waiting by Bananarama
Listen to the song!

PS I finished my B-52s concert review, lots of pretty pictures and pretty words! :)

Leave a Reply

