School Day… (Welcome to College!)

26 Aug

The one thing that can tear a blogger away from her beloved blog: bee stings to the face that impeded her vision… that, and going to college.

College! A time for buying textbooks worth as much as my car and changing one’s romantic status from “single” to “in a relationship with: the library”. A time for making new friends and making gosh darn sure there’s space in your new room for your turntable (there is).

When packing, the eternal question was and forever will be, “do I really need this?” My answers:
-turntable YES
-awesome speakers in addition to an iHome YES
-7″ records to hang on the wall YES
-Rocky soundtrack album cover also for the wall YES
-clothing, food, and basic supplies NEGOTIABLE

Any suprises? ;)

Currently listening to: This Time Tomorrow by The Kinks and even more appropriate, A Long Way From Home by The Kinks

 

 

 

2 Responses to “School Day… (Welcome to College!)”

  1. College & Other Pesky Things August 27, 2011 at 10:26 AM #

    I always UNDER pack, so this year I said a lot more “yes” than I usually do. i hate having a bare, empty room. I say, PACK IT!

    • blogonlyknows August 28, 2011 at 2:42 PM #

      I thought I overpacked, but I just finished unpacking last night and found that I have a couple free shelves… it’s a miracle!

Leave a Reply

