October Radio Shows…

14 Jan

10/4/2011 Playlist

1. The Sound by Human Highway
(I first heard this song as a part of some indie music mix, and until recently it was the only song I’d heard by this group. I looked up their other songs and albums, and kind of wish I hadn’t. The instrumentals are so cool in this tune and I had hoped that they’d carry over to the group’s other songs but was sadly let down)
2. The Weight by The Band

3. No One Does It Like You by Department of Eagles
4. World at Large by Modest Mouse
5. Sprawl Of Glass (Arcade Fire vs. Blondie) by The Hood Internet
6. Tell Me Lies by Fleetwood Mac
7. Heart It Races by Dr. Dog
(My favorite cover EVER)
8. We Don’t Want Your Body by Stars
(Right around this radio show, Stars released the music video to this song and they came back onto my radar)
9. Evil Lives by Bosco Delrey
10. Armagideon Time (Live) by The Clash
11. Happiness Runs by Donovan
12. Measuring Cups by Andrew Bird
13. Wild World by Cat Stevens
14. Andy’s Chest by The Velvet Underground
15. When I Said Goodbye by Mayer Hawthorne & The County

______________________________________

10/12/2011 Playlist

1. Lay Down In The Tall Grass by Timber Timbre

2. Nausea by Cut Off Your Hands
3. Houseboat Babies by Reptar
4. Boyfriend by Best Coast
5. Work by 1,2,3
6. I Like You by Morrissey
7. I Can See The Pines Are Dancing (Daytrotter Session Version) by AA Bondy
8. Can’t Seem To Make You Mine by The Seeds
(The Seeds are my oh-you-like-music-question-mark-well-I’m-going-to-introduce-you-to-this-rad-band-who-you-and-every-human-should-know-and-worship-but-don’t-parenthesis-yet-end-parenthesis)
9. Black River Killer by Blitzen Trapper
10. Paranoia Key Of E by Lou Reed
11. Goth In The Disco by Just Jack
(This song had to be cut short due to a frowned upon word that popped up… Oops!)
12. Thieves In The Night by Hot Chip
13. All Die Young by Smith Westerns
14. Little Girl By Robert Francis
______________________________________

10/19/2011 Playlist

1. Organ Donor by Jeremy Messersmith

2. Pretty Purple Top Hat by Matthew and the Arrogant Sea
(I don’t know why, but I always pair these first two songs together in my head)
3. Permanent Vacation by Matt Costa
4. I Saw The Light by Spoon
5. Walk the Dinosaur by Was (Not Was)
6. Cruelty To Animals by Pernice Brothers
7. Field Day by Pocket Vinyl
(I’ve blogged about these guys before, but Pocket Vinyl is the duo I met at the Bright Eyes concert in Vermont over the summer and at the time of this show, I was in talks with them trying to set up a concert for my school, which, by looking at a previous post, you can see came to fruition!)
8. Zebra by Beach House
9. The Art Teacher by Rufus Wainwright
10. Casimir Pulaski Day by Sufjan Stevens
11. Hold Back The Rain by Duran Duran
12. Catch Me Now I’m Falling by The Kinks
13. Re: Stacks by Bon Iver
14. A Case of You by James Blake
______________________________________

10/26/2011 Playlist

1. It Don’t Come Easy by Ringo Starr

2. Tripper Trouble by The Beastles
(I don’t even remember how I came across these mash-ups, but I LOVE the DJ that created The Beastles, two (so far) albums of Beatles and Beastie Boys mash-ups. They’re glorious)
3. Sukie In The Graveyard by Belle & Sebastian
4. Sci-Fi Kid by Blitzen Trapper
5. Written In Reverse by Spoon
6. Dancing Madly Backwards by The Flirts
7. This Charming Man by The Smiths
(A friend of mine posted a status on Facebook quoting this song, talking about the struggles of being a handsome and charming man, which made me laugh and brought this great tune back into my mind)
8. Einstein A Go-Go by Landscape
9. Scientist by The Dandy Warhols
10. I Eat Cannibals (Extended Version) by Total Coelo
11. Pinky Blue by Altered Images
12. (Wish I Could Fly Like) Superman by The Kinks
13. Dog On The Sidewalk by Deerhoof
14. Icarus by White Hinterland
15. Walkie Talkie Man by Steriogram
16. It Gets Your Body Movin by Suckers
17. Waves by Blancmange
Leave a Reply

